Jim Rudnick, Science-fiction Author

Share this post


Jim Rudnick. Indie author. Science-fiction author. The RIM Confederacy. The Bones series.Introducing Jim Rudnick, Science-fiction author.

Author Bio:
Being a youngster in the 1950’s meant that I was a voracious reader in what has been called the Golden Age of Science Fiction. That meant that for me, my heroes were not on the hockey rink or gridiron – but instead in my local Library where at 12 I had a full Adult card (thanks Dad!) and took out more than 5 books a week.

Everyone from Heinlein, Norton, Leiber, Pohl, Anderson, Simak, Asimov, Brackett, Van Vogt and more….I fell in love with and eventually owned Ace Doubles of my own. While I never knew who wrote the Tom Corbett – Space Cadet series, I fell in love with them and they had a place of honor on my own bookcase too!

With that kind of an introduction to Science Fiction, it’s no wonder that when I got my writing work done, I turned my own fictional side of my brain to writing same. It’s one thing I know to write – and a totally different matter to release same to the world – something that I’ve just started to work on….suffice it to say my own works are rooted in that Golden Age and it’s that era that I’d like to one day be known as a teensy contributor to in some small way.

Visit Jim Rudnick’s website to learn more about the author and his books.

Jim Rudnick has written both nonfiction, which was published traditionally, and science fiction, which he is independently publishing. His first Science-fiction series is The RIM Confederacy.

“It was a loose confederation of more than 40 realms that was a place where the detritus of the galaxy ends up … where the inhabitants are for the most part lonely iconoclasts or mavericks or hermits. Stellar worlds and republics, Duchies, Baronies and feudal planets and systems, and more. Aliens and humans combined into one large left-out slice of the galaxy that was more than 25,000 light-years from Earth, from where man had come centuries earlier. And now at the edge of the galaxy, the Confederacy looked outwards … at nothing within reach. Deep space…and the Rim…”
—Jim Rudnick

Pirates (RIM Confederacy, Book1 ) by Jim Rudnick

The RIM Confederacy series currently contains seven books and is available on Amazon for purchase or free with Kindle Unlimited. Readers may also purchase or read for free on Kindle Unlimited, box sets of The Rim Confederacy. Box set one contains books one, two, and three, and box set two contains books four, five, and six.

Book One: Pirates
Book Two: Sleeper Ship
Book Three: Prison Planet
Book Four: Ancient Relics
Book Five: Hospital Ship
Book Six: Desert Planet
Book Seven: Ruined Memories

Jim Rudnick’s Amazon Author Page

New From the Author
In addition to continuing The RIM Confederacy series with additional books set to release later this year, Jim Rudnick is working on a new series, Bones. Book one, Crashlanding, will be released later this year.

Crashlanding, book one in the Bones series, by Jim Rudnick. Coming soon.Sneak Peek at Crashlanding (unedited)

As the first wisps of atmosphere touched the badly damaged explorer ship, the craft was on it’s own AI–the pilot and nine of the ten occupants were already dead.

The only alive human lay in the robo-doc tank in the rear of the ship where he’d been for almost a full week. He had been injured during an asteroid incursion and had been placed in the robo-doc then. Now he lay half awake, half in a stupor, knowing that the rest of the Drake’s crew were probably dead.

Boathi sphere ships had come upon the Drake twenty light years out-wards, and had so severely damaged the ship, that even as the pilot lay dying and he kicked it into AI and called on full FTL, their fate looked sealed.

Read more of this sneak peek on Jim Rudnick’s website page for Bones: Crashlanding.

Author Links:
Website | Facebook | Twitter | LinkedIn

Related Posts